MFC Schools All Stars

The cream of Ulster schools football gathered in Kelly’s Inn on Friday night for the presentation of the 2023 MFC Ulster PPS All Star presentation. MC Ronan Mc Carthy asked Ulster President Gerry Doherty to welcome everyone and after Gerry’s address our Honary president and All Star founder Mary Keegan took to the podium. Mary reminded the girls that there are 2000 U20 players in the province and after 200 attended trials they were the elite 30 that were selected. Mary thanks their families, schools and club coaches and congratulated each and everyone of them.

The presentations were carried out by Colleen Heaney (from sponsor MFC), Mary Keegan and Gerry Doherty.

The 2023 All Stars are:

Ornagh Ni Cheallaigh – Colaiste Oiriall
Hannah Haughey – Our Lady’s Castleblayney
Scarlett Ni Earain – Colaiste Oiriall
Rachael Keenan – St. Mary,’s Magherafelt
Lana Sheehy – St. Pat’s Academy
Cliona Griffin – St. Louis Ballymena
Caitlin Mc Cormack – St. Catherines Armagh
Kerrie Ann Breathnach – Colaiste Oiriall
Kate Higgins – St. Marys Magherafelt
Hazel Hughes – Our Ladys Castleblayney
Sorcha Gormley – Dean Maguirc
Clodagh Moore – Loreto Coleraine
Caitlin Brady – St. Ronan’s
Lucy Crowe – Loreto Cavan
Emer Mc Canny – Lorreto Omagh
Ava Walsh – Crana College
Eabha Ni Shearraigh – Colaiste Oiriall
Lara Devlin – St. Pat’s Academy
Laura Grimes – Our Lady’s Castleblayney
Niamh Flanagan – Our Lady’s Castleblayney
Ulitah Boyle – Rosses Community
Jodie Mc Fadden – Lorreto Milford
Holly Nic Uaid – Colaiste Oiriall
Aileen Mc Donell – OLSPCK
Sarah Devlin – St. Mary’s Magherafelt
Cailin Traynor – St.Joseph’s Crossmaglen
Emma Conroy – St. Catherines Armagh
Sarah Tierney – Largy College Clones
Maeve Lennon – St. Pats Keady
Blaithin Nic Cathail – Colaiste Feirste Belfast